As our children learn to speak, we may have all sorts of queries and concerns about whether their development is normal.  Are they speaking less than other children their age? Do they have issues with hearing?  Speech and Language therapists run drop-in sessions across the area.  These sessions are not a full assessment and if you feel that your child has significant needs, then a referral to a speech and language therapist would be more appropriate. 

Drop-in sessions are open to anyone with concerns about how their child’s communication is developing, and as such, the sessions may be busy.

Children must be accompanied by a parent, or a person with parental responsibility.  If you are attending because your health visitor or nursery has raised concerns about your child’s speech, then please make sure you bring the referral form with you.  However, if you are attending due to a concern that you have yourself, the referral form can be filled in when you attend.

LANCASTER,
Ryelands House, Owen Rd
Friday 25th Jan 20191.00-2.30pm
Friday 15th Feb 20191.00-2.30pm
LANCASTER,
Ashton Community Care Centre, Pointer Court
Monday 21st Jan 20191.00-2.30pm
Monday 18th Feb 20191.00-2.30pm
CARNFORTH,
Carnforth Clinic, Market St
Tuesday 8th Jan 20199.00-10.30am
Tuesday 5th Feb 20199.00-10.30am
MORECAMBE,
Queen Victoria Centre, Thornton Rd
Monday 7th Jan 20199.00-10.00am
Monday 4th Feb 2019
9.00-10.00am & 
2.30-4.00pm
HEYSHAM,
Heysham Primary Care Centre, Middleton Way 
Wed 16th Jan 20193.00-4.00pm
Wed 6th Feb 20193.00-4.00pm