Home Baby Maze Lancaster & Morecambe Baby Maze Kendal & South Lakes

Speech and Language Therapy Drop-in


As our children learn to speak, we may have all sorts of queries and concerns about whether their development is normal.  Are they speaking less than other children their age? Do they have issues with hearing?  Speech and Language therapists run drop-in sessions across the area.  These sessions are not a full assessment and if you feel that your child has significant needs, then a referral to a speech and language therapist would be more appropriate. 

Drop-in sessions are open to anyone with concerns about how their child's communication is developing, and as such, the sessions may be busy.

Children must be accompanies by a parent, or a person with parental responsibility.

Sessions up to end of September 2017 (click link to view your area)
Carnforth   Heysham   Morecambe   Lancaster

Carnforth
Carnforth Clinic, Market St, Carnforth
Tuesday 7th November, 9:00-10:30am
Tuesday 12th December, 9:00-10:30am

Heysham
Heysham Primary Care Centre, Middleton Way, Heysham
Wednesday 8th November, 3:00-4:00pm
Wednesday 6th December, 3:00-4:00pm

Morecambe
Queen Victoria Centre, Thornton Rd, Morecambe
Monday 6th November, 9:00-10:00am AND 2:30-4:00pm
Monday 4th December, 9:00-10:00am AND 2:30-4:00pm

Lancaster
Ryelands House, Owen Rd, Lancaster
Tuesday 7th November, 3:00-4:00pm
Friday 24th November, 1:00-2:30pm
Friday 15th December 1:00-2:30pm

Ashton Community Care Centre, Pointer Court (off Ashton Rd, Lancaster)
Monday 20th November, 3:00-4:00pm
Monday 18th December, 3:00-4:00pm

If you require any further information please telephone Paediatric Therapy Secretary on 01524 406403